Welcome to the HeavyMetalPro Forums

It is currently Mon Feb 24, 2020 7:48 pm

All times are UTC-04:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HeavyMetal Map problem
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:45 am 
Offline
Recruit
Recruit

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:25 am
Posts: 3
Good day, everyone!
Got some problems saving my maps as images. If I try to save map as multy-image i got this kind of mess:https://yadi.sk/i/5UkBT6J_rKbCJ
Any suggestions?
p.s sorry for my bad spelling, english is not my language.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:13 pm 
Offline
Village Drunk
Village Drunk

Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2001 8:00 pm
Posts: 4113
Location: Worcester, MA
Someone will be along soon to help, I just wanted to mention to folks that despite it being an odd looking URL it appears to be safe to click.

_________________
[b]When life gives you lemons, throw them back and ask for cookies.[/b]
[url]http://210darryl.wordpress.com/[/url]
[img]http://www.heavymetalpro.com/countries/flag-us.gif[/img] [img]http://www.heavymetalpro.com/countries/flag-ireland.gif[/img]


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:35 am 
Offline
Recruit
Recruit

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:25 am
Posts: 3
It's russian file hosting. yandeks disk.)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 12:26 pm 
Offline
MechMeister
MechMeister

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2001 8:00 pm
Posts: 13482
Location: RCW Enterprises, SC, USA
That is quite a mess. What resolution are you running? I've never tested HMMap with greater than 1920x1200, and know at some point it will run into memory problems, which might result in something like that.

_________________
Rick
~~~~~
[email]rick@heavymetalpro.com[/email] [img]http://www.heavymetalpro.com/countries/flag-us.gif[/img] [img]http://www.heavymetalpro.com/countries/ ... rolina.gif[/img]

* There are 10 types of people in this world. Those who understand binary and those who don't. *


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 9:47 am 
Offline
Recruit
Recruit

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:25 am
Posts: 3
My screen resolution is 1366x768. I have tried saving in High res and low res (Options in the HeavyMetall Map) and both resulting in this kind of truble.
My machine got 6GB of ram.
Maybe I can, somehow, give HeavyMetall Map more memory to use?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 10:07 pm 
Offline
MechMeister
MechMeister

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2001 8:00 pm
Posts: 13482
Location: RCW Enterprises, SC, USA
That memory should be plenty, especially given the resolution you're running. I really have no idea. It /seems/ like it's a video memory, simply because of the repeated pattern, but it's probably impossible to tell.

Now, you indicated that you posted on a Russian system; does that mean your machine is running a Russian version of Windows? I have seen some problems, usually file save problems, occur with non-English systems (especially non-Roman alphabets). It could be that. Could you test on a system set to run English, or temporarily set yours to run that way?

_________________
Rick
~~~~~
[email]rick@heavymetalpro.com[/email] [img]http://www.heavymetalpro.com/countries/flag-us.gif[/img] [img]http://www.heavymetalpro.com/countries/ ... rolina.gif[/img]

* There are 10 types of people in this world. Those who understand binary and those who don't. *


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-04:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
American English Language Pack © MaĆ«l Soucaze